Country Field

Sumner County Economic

Development Commission

ABOUT

Open Sign

OUR  FOCUS

The Sumner County Economic Development Commission (SCEDC) provides assistance to new and existing businesses in Sumner County.  We also assist our Cities with Community Development projects.

  • Retention and expansion of existing businesses 

  • Recruitment of businesses to locate within Sumner County and its communities 

  • Provide entrepreneurs/business startups access to assistance with business plan writing, marketing and financial resources etc. 

  • Assist with available sites and buildings 

  • Assist new and existing businesses with local, state, and federal programs and incentives 

  • Provide resources and act as a liaison for our businesses and communities with service providers and partner agencies

  • Provide support to Sumner County Communities in community development issues and needs

  • Assist businesses with their workforce needs including offering training classes when grant funds are available

BOARD  OF  DIRECTORS

Meet the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 3:00 PM at the SCEDC office -

314 N. Washington Wellington, KS

2021 Board of Directors

CHAIRPERSON-

Richard Jack
P: 620-326-3871
richardjack@cityofwellington.net

 

VICE CHAIR -
Jane Cole
P: 620-326-5500
jcole@farmersagent.com

 

TREASURER -
Julia Strnad
P: 620-863-2471
strnad@kanokla.net

 

ARGONIA -
Rick Dolley
P: 620-435-6491
radolley@yahoo.com

 

BELLE PLAINE -
Linda Stinnett
P: 620-488-3433

cityofbp@sktc.net

 

CALDWELL –
Leah Sommerhoff

P: 620-845-6514

lsommerhoff@caldwellkansas.com

CONWAY SPRINGS-

Van Franklin

MULVANE –

Joel Pile

P: 316-777-1143
jpile@mulvaneks.com

 

OXFORD -
Sharon Short
P: 620-455-2268
sharonhshort@gmail.com

 

SOUTH HAVEN -

 

WELLINGTON -
Jane Cole
P:620-326-5500
jcole@farmersagent.com

 

COUNTY COMMISSION DISTRICT 1 -
Coni Adams

P: 620-326-3356

conia@sucocoop.com

 

COUNTY COMMISSION DISTRICT 2 -
Julia Strnad
P: 620-863-2471
strnad@kanokla.net

 

COUNTY COMMISSION DISTRICT 3 -

Carolyn Cooney


CITY OF MAYFIELD -
Jeff Mortimer
P: 620-434-5404
morty@kanokla.net

Meeting